U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte
 [Register]
Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte Charlotte County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-27-2018, 01:11 PM

29 posts, read 46,546 times

Advertisements

I have a 2nd phone interview today for a great job (I'm a nurse practitioner) in Port Charlotte. We are currently in Indiana but ready to relocate to Florida!

If I get this job...we are wondering if we should live in Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda? Pros/cons? Demographics of each town? Crime rate?

We are in our mid 30s with 2 kids. We homeschool so schools arent a big deal, but having enough homeschool gatherings and activities to join would be nice. We love the outdoors and want to be able to ride our bikes, walk trails, do water sports, my husband is a golfer.

We want something fairly quiet where we can enjoy the outdoors but we dont want to be terribly far from bigger stores, shopping, minor league baseball games, kids sports leagues (soccer) and running clubs (our son runs a lot of 5K and 10K races), library, bookstore, a good church to attend, and other community activities and things to enjoy.