U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-01-2010, 10:34 PM

2 posts, read 2,381 times

Advertisements

My soon to be wife and I are looking at purchasing a home in the triangle area and we would like some location advice. We are looking to spend 200k-250k. I am a graduate student at UNC, so a reasonable commute to Chapel Hill is a must. My wife will be working at clients all over the triangle area, so as long as we are near some roads/highways so that she can get around we will be fine.

Ideally we want to buy something that is new/newer and does not require a lot of maintenance. We are looking for something with at least 3 bedrooms and at least 2 bathrooms (prefer 2.5). Also, we would really like having either a basement or a large bonus room area. As far as neighborhoods go, we would like something that is safe and family oriented. Does anyone have any advice for us?

So far we have only looked in the area directly surrounding the southpoint mall, and we have liked what is there, but since we do not know the area well, we are afraid we might be missing other good areas.

(Do houses down here generally have basements??)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-01-2010, 10:46 PM

1,878 posts, read 4,666,218 times