U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-07-2013, 11:17 PM

5 posts, read 9,535 times

Advertisements

I am from China, I am a student in UNC. I live in Shadowood Apartment in Chapel Hill, NC since August.

The thing is that we can turn in the check of rent between 1st and 5th day of each month. I TOTALLY turned in my check into the rent check box on the door of the office on the 4th this month, which is October.

And today I received a letter saying that my check was late and I have to pay a $50 dollar late fee. I went to the office immediately. There is a lady claiming she is the manager and "boss" of here. She just said that she didn't see the check on the 4th and she thinks I turned it in late.

The thing is she did not listen to what I said and she was very mad. I said no I didnt turn it in late. She said:"What? did you call me a lier? " Something like that. She was very disrespectful. And she said that I was
disrespect. And she said she don't want to talk to me and ask me to leave.

Despite her attitude. Can she just charge late fees like that? I ask her to show the proof. She does not have any. What should I do?

I ask her for her boss's number. She gave me a number. I called and the lady on the phone who claimed to be a regional manager. She said she will call them and after a few hours. She called back and said I still need to pay the fee. BS

Please help me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-07-2013, 11:24 PM