Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-05-2017, 02:59 PM

6 posts, read 36,693 times

Advertisements

Anybody know of any child care centers in the Raleigh area that are open until 8pm? We are planning to move there in the next year or so and I am a registered nurse who has only worked in the hospital setting. Often hospital RN day shift hours are 7am-7pm. So I found it strange that even the child care centers associated with WakeMed, Duke, and Rex all close at 6pm.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-05-2017, 03:24 PM

1,257 posts, read 1,185,026 times
Unfortunately all of the child care centers I looked at only open until 6 pm. It's so hard, because most people work until 6!

Old 02-05-2017, 05:51 PM

1,527 posts, read 1,481,207 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecualumni View Post
Anybody know of any child care centers in the Raleigh area that are open until 8pm? We are planning to move there in the next year or so and I am a registered nurse who has only worked in the hospital setting. Often hospital RN day shift hours are 7am-7pm. So I found it strange that even the child care centers associated with WakeMed, Duke, and Rex all close at 6pm.
Perhaps your new HR office has some ideas. Seems like it would be a common concern.

Old 02-05-2017, 09:45 PM
DPK

4,594 posts, read 5,727,004 times