U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Halloween!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-01-2018, 09:01 AM

286 posts, read 599,135 times

Advertisements

I've been fighting with a local HVAC company for nine months to finish some work I paid them to do. It turns out that they violated NC licensing laws by failing to pull a permit before doing the work. I've completed the paperwork to file the complaint with the licensing board, but I'm wondering what the board's response will likely be. I hate to tarnish their license by filing a complaint, but I hate even worse to lose my money.

Any HVAC contractors here are welcome to weigh in. If I file a complaint, I will probably also file a lawsuit.
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 02-01-2018, 09:13 AM

8,313 posts, read 11,886,316 times
Have you talked to them and told them you don’t want to file a complaint, but their lack of response is forcing you to?

Old 02-01-2018, 09:41 AM

3,563 posts, read 7,686,115 times
Going by the information (or lack thereof) that you posted think about it for a minute. It's been nine months. They don't give a crap and are done with you. Filing a complaint won't bring a desirable resolution. Do you really want this company back on your property? Hire another company to finish the job. Surely you didn't pay this company in full before job completion?

I highly recommend Anthony's Air Service. Having experience in hvac I can attest Anthony does not cut corners and does it right.