U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-03-2019, 06:26 PM

28 posts, read 11,319 times

Advertisements

Hi all! My family and I are moving to the triangle area next year. I am an ultrasound tech (heart specifically) There are so many hospitals that seem great. They are pretty much all hiring. I was wondering if anyone had any insight as far as health benefits, time off, pay, pension, childcare services. The VA hospital is hiring, UNC, UNC Rex, Duke University, Duke regional, Wake med North and Raleigh. They all seem great but it's so overwhelming because I don't know much about each one. Any advice about the difference in hospital would be wonderful. Thank you so much
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-03-2019, 06:33 PM

2,757 posts, read 3,061,457 times
I don't have any input but just saying you forgot one

Duke Raleigh Hospital off Wake Forest Rd.

From what I have read, UNC Rex (Raleigh) and Duke Raleigh are overall the best hospitals to work for. Duke is the lowest paying, but will hire/train (ie, don't need 36 years of experience to be a data entry operator) and that's all I got.

Old 10-03-2019, 06:51 PM

397 posts, read 159,738 times
This is something you'll have to discover for yourself through interviews.

Old 10-03-2019, 07:01 PM

3,826 posts, read 9,840,737 times