U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-24-2008, 04:46 PM

331 posts, read 1,201,379 times

Advertisements

Im new to this state so someone help me out here....why are so many gas stations out of gas...I am in North Raleigh so Im not in some out of the way place. I just dont get it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-24-2008, 04:54 PM

7,228 posts, read 8,237,914 times
Maybe someone can answer this a little better but there are still problems with oil refinieries that ship gas to this state due to Ike. It'll last a little while longer im afraid. Im expecting to hear reports of state-wide looting and rioting over this shortage anyday now.

Old 09-24-2008, 04:56 PM

1,536 posts, read 5,110,747 times
I got gas today at Crabtree and that station said they were fine. $3.89 for regular

Old 09-24-2008, 05:00 PM

126 posts, read 416,382 times
It's the pipeline problem. Watch the news for the details; I don't remember verbatim. My brother in Nashville says things are much, much, much worse there so breathe easy that here in North Ral, we only have to look around a little if they're out.

Old 09-24-2008, 05:31 PM

5,661 posts, read 24,676,966 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by WordWrangler View Post