U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Easter!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-14-2010, 09:25 PM

5 posts, read 6,621 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone I am new to this and I'm not sure how it works, but here I go. I am a single mom with four children I want to move to a place that has a slower place. A place that allows you to raise your children with old-fashioned values. I have children that fish go frog and turtle catching, they don't watch TV much and they love the outdoors. I have been able to keep them pretty innocent and would love to move them somewhere that I can continue to instil the values that are importaint to me. Here in NJ the children all have cell phones in 2nd and 3rd grade they watch adult movies and have a more advanced adult attitude at a young age. Am I wrong for wanting to keep my children young until they are ready for these things? To want to raise them like a lot of us were raised? If anyone out there knows of a place where I could move where folks still have old fashioned values like mine please let me know. I am looking to move this summer or late spring, and any information would be helpful. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-14-2010, 10:02 PM

809 posts, read 1,861,938 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by muthermadnes4 View Post