U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota > Rapid City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 02-28-2012, 07:34 PM

2 posts, read 2,259 times
Default Why or Why not move to RC

My husband and I are looking into moving to Rapid City. Neither of us have spent much time there. I am a nurse, and would be looking into getting a job at the Rapid City Indian Health Facility. My husband loves the outdoors, fishing, hiking, etc. We have one dog and no kids. We are in our late 20s.

Please help us out... why should we move to Rapid City? Why should we not move to Rapid City.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-29-2012, 08:43 AM

1,039 posts, read 1,134,320 times
The climate would be one reason why you may or may not want to move to Rapid. It is a lot drier than many places in the U S. This means more sunshine, fewer clouds, warmer temperatures, etc. It also means some unrelenting sun in the summer time, it is a little dustier than many places, forest and grass fires can be a threat, etc. Some people like it, some people don't.

uh

Old 02-29-2012, 02:08 PM

412 posts, read 479,174 times
It depends on what you're looking for, and also where you're coming from. What do you like and dislike about the place you're currently in?

Old 02-29-2012, 02:58 PM

18,632 posts, read 14,231,351 times
Why should you move to Rapid? That is a question you need to ask yourself. We are not going to try to sell you on something. What do you like? What are you looking for?

Old 02-29-2012, 03:42 PM

2 posts, read 2,259 times