U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Easter!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-13-2015, 11:15 AM

5 posts, read 44,700 times

Advertisements

Hello, I hear this is something people can do from their home as an independent contractor. Lot's of agents are very busy and do not like the paperwork side of real estate. I love the paperwork side of anything really and I have some real estate experience. I would love to get more information and advice on how I could possibly become more familiar and eventually very good with this process without having to work for someone full time and on a set schedule. Any advice will be appreciated. Thank you! I am located in Denver, CO btw.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-13-2015, 11:46 AM

3,672 posts, read 8,026,028 times
I use a transaction coordinator for all my contracts. It's a great benefit to me. Mine is a contractor for our company, so she sits at our office and is there to help. She gets paid from my commission when I close a deal. She does have her real estate license. I'm not sure if that's required, but all our transaction coordinators are licensed.

Old 05-13-2015, 11:50 AM

Thanks for sharing Nina! I am licensed in real estate (I just haven't practiced it for long), so that would not be a problem if it's a requirement. I wonder if the office provided training, or if she already had real estate experience and that's how she learned the process.

Old 05-14-2015, 08:46 AM

3,672 posts, read 8,026,028 times
I would go talk to some local brokers and ask them

Old 05-14-2015, 06:20 PM