U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2009, 04:24 PM

20 posts, read 33,319 times

Advertisements

Hey. I am in a jam. We want to sell our home in Atlanta Georgia and relocate. So where the heck do we relocate to that has a house price range of 150,000-200,000? We need to be close to the beach, farmer's markets, and the place has to be super dog friendly. I am an artist and my man is a fire fighter. So no small towns with volunteer departments. And what are major things about my current home that I could fix up before I resell to insure that my house will sell. My current home is 149,000 when purchased a year and a half ago. So where do we go for the location we want and the price range? We don't mind fixer uppers.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2009, 04:36 PM

634 posts, read 1,346,149 times
Texas Coast is very reasonable!

Old 02-24-2009, 04:42 PM

1,155 posts, read 2,914,333 times
For starters, I would call a good agent, and seek their advise. Any painting is a must, and go with the neutral colors, especially if you have bright choicies now, and get as much square footage to show, even if it means to move junk to storage bend. Clutter distracts more than an unkept one, and just be sure to put away family pictures, as you want clients to see it without any thoughts of anyone else.

Old 02-24-2009, 06:32 PM

41,935 posts, read 31,752,284 times
Most homes in this market cannot be resold 1.5 years later without the seller losing money. What is it about your house or neighborhood that makes it an exception?