Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Food and Drink > Recipes
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-03-2009, 06:52 AM

1,808 posts, read 6,496,398 times

Advertisements

Hi folks,

I'm an unimaginative cook! DH and I have invited another couple over on Sunday. I'd like to be able to serve some appetizers. Does anyone have any suggestions for something easy I can make?

TIA for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-03-2009, 07:35 AM

3,169 posts, read 5,164,518 times
How about a vegetable, fruit, and cheese tray. You can also make a couple dips (spinach, french onion, cucumber yogurt) and set out some fancy crackers.

Old 12-03-2009, 08:41 AM

7,525 posts, read 16,983,404 times
mix one 4 ounce can of mild green chili's (Chi Chi's, Old El Paso, Hatch, Ortega's, etc) with one pound of cream cheese (two packages). spread thickly on flour tortillas. roll the tortillas in a tight roll. cut the "tortilla cigar" into one inch slices and arrange on a platter. make the day ahead and cover with wrap and refrigerate.......make lots, they will go fast...............

Old 12-03-2009, 08:56 AM

51 posts, read 87,823 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goodpasture View Post