Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-31-2011, 12:12 PM

740 posts, read 1,973,536 times

Advertisements

Hey guys and gals. I am in somewhat of an unusual situation compared to most people. I am a 36 year old Alaskan guy who is insanely adventurous. I was originally a flooring installer by trade but have always felt a bit bored with the standard 40 hour work week. I landed a pretty good job installing carpet in Whitehorse, Yukon Canada and worked 60 hours a week. I had a plan to save my money, pack up and move to South America and change the direction of my life to something a bit more adventurous. I followed through with my plans and i have been in Ecuador for almost 6 months now with no real plans on moving back to the US. I swear i am reincarnated from an explorer hundreds of years ago. Due to the danger of my new direction, i feel like i am having a hard time finding someone to share my life. Should I just give up on finding a woman with the same crazy sense of adventure that I have, or stay the course? I know basic Spanish, but I don't seem to relate to the average Ecuadorian woman and most women that i meet are simply here on vacation and aren't around long enough to really get to know.