U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-15-2011, 01:35 AM

1 posts, read 658 times

Advertisements

I am a 24 year old Grad student. I have always been concentrated on school however this past year I've "met" and spoken to some guys online. Trying to spice up my life a bit more. Well, I spent a year talking to this guy who made many promises & fell for him, but I decided to not waste my time on him and started dating some guys from my area. Bad idea!! Anyways, it is during this time that a guy befriends me on FB, but I really didn't talk to him; just here and there. Until, we met up in an event and I realize how great this guy is. We have so much in common. He seems like a vert sweet and genuine guy, but he's 3 years younger and lives 2 hrs away. After that day, we chat everyday for hours and text occasionally. He said he would call me. I guess we are taking it slow..it's only been like 3 weeks since we've spoken daily. We have admitted subtly that we like eachother and flirt, but he then mentioned the distance. I really want to continue talking no matter what because he is becoming a good friend, but I want more.

I honestly don't want to give up on him, like I did with my other online crush. I feel like I've met someone who is ideal, sincere, and great. Once you know