Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-05-2012, 04:26 AM

890 posts, read 1,649,643 times

Advertisements

So I have been dating this girl since January and she's the best girl I've been with thus far. She hasn't given me a reason not to trust her, but her ex still has feelings for her. Her ex cheated on her. So she is friends with a cousin of her ex and they were at a party. She tells me that her ex still wants to be with her. I told her that it makes me uncomfortable. I have very little relationship experience and I have always felt this way when people bring up the past. Like I don't understand why someone would still keep in contact with their
ex. So she texted me saying she wants to stop dating. I told her I will call her so we can talk.
I am shy and often keep my feelings inside so I thought it was a good idea to say something. I didn't mean for her to feel upset but I just wanted to be open about my feelings. Obviously I can't help if her ex contacts her but I just don't understand why everyone that I've dated always brings up an ex or keeps in contact. I do like her and want to be with her so I'm just looking for some suggestions. She said she doesn't want to hide anything from me. But I think she's telling me too much.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-05-2012, 04:39 AM

461 posts, read 782,471 times
She wants to stop dating you and possibly go back to the ex? Ah, you can't fix stupid.