U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-01-2013, 08:50 AM

10 posts, read 12,775 times

Advertisements

This is my first time posting, but need advise on how to keep my little sister from making a bad choice.

My sister is 19 years old, and until the end of April was living with my dad and our step sister and her mom. My step sisters aunt went to their house from out of town to visit her sister. Two days later she left and took my 19 year old sister with her.

They way that I understand how this all took place is the aunts wife was leaving her while she was out of town. Im not sure how long they where together, but I know it was over 10 years. The way my dads girlfriend explained it to me, her sister had cheated on her wife numerous times. Obviously had enough and left her.

So my sister moves in with her and they start a relationship. Four months later they are engaged to be married, although the divorce has not gone through yet.

This women is 34 and my sister is 19, I dont know what she is thinking. I know that she has had a brief relationship prior with another female, but I dont think that she is a lesbian. I have tried talking to her until I am blue in the face, to try and make her realize that at the end the chances are great that this will turn out bad for her. There are two sides to every story, my sister keeps saying what a monster the wife was. From what I hear they have both set out on a mission to do horrible things to this women, even following her.