U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 12-02-2009, 12:53 PM

440 posts, read 589,387 times

Advertisements

I work in customer service (in banking to be more exact) and I deal with rude people all day long! People walk in noticeably miserable which immediately puts a strain on the conversation. I mean people need to stop walking out of their house in such a bad mood. Its like nobody thinks about how their poor attitudes affect people they have to communicate with throughout the day. Im super friendly, I help people in anyway I can, I know my clients very well, and there is no reason people need to come in with a chip on their shoulders.

I know that I'm not like this. If I'm in a bad mood I remind myself that its not anyone elses problem so I am pleasant to people I come into contact with.

A couple things that are rude when your in public...

1. If you are being helped by someone (at a store, a bank, a mall, anywhere), DO NOT stand there on your cell phone and act as though your life is more important then everyone around.

2. If you are going through a drive thru (bank, fast food, whatever) and the person at the window greets you, take a second to acknowledge that kind person and say hello, even try asking how they are doing!!! It will be a very nice simple gesture.