U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 10-08-2011, 09:06 AM

1,603 posts, read 1,399,212 times
Default Thessalonians vs. Today's Politics:

I am studying 2 Thessalonians and am thinking of the 99% mob:
Pay particular attention to 2 Thessalonians 3:10. "If a man will not work, he shall not eat".
So, the 99% mob wants government to give them everything so they don't have to work. They then become a burden on society. Then read 2 Thessalonians 3:8. "Nor did we eat anyone's food without paying for it. On the contrary, we worked night and day, laboring and toiling so that we would not be a burden on any of you".
How relevant that is today!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-08-2011, 01:46 PM

3,786 posts, read 1,483,879 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinylly View Post
Pay particular attention to 2 Thessalonians 3:10. "If a man will not work, he shall not eat".
So, the 99% mob wants government to give them everything so they don't have to work. They then become a burden on society. Then read 2 Thessalonians 3:8. "Nor did we eat anyone's food without paying for it. On the contrary, we worked night and day, laboring and toiling so that we would not be a burden on any of you".