Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-15-2019, 08:54 AM

6,222 posts, read 4,008,162 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by elyn02 View Post
Why does it always have to involve a group?
I'm no expert on the matter but I think the 'us' is meant strictly for those of the faith. It's irrelevant to all others.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-15-2019, 10:18 AM

11,162 posts, read 7,631,684 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by OzzyRules View Post
Psalm 95:6

"Come, let us bow down in worship, let us kneel before the Lord our Maker."
Why are you quoting the Bible? Have you begun to believe it is "God's Word"?

Old 05-15-2019, 10:24 AM

18,249 posts, read 16,904,903 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyn02 View Post
Why does it always have to involve a group?

For me, the group thing doesn't matter too much. The thing about Christianity I abhor is this obsession Christians have for falling on their knees and groveling before Jesus praising and worshiping him 24/7 here and in heaven. It's absolutely sickening that the whole premise of Christianity is about us being subservient and in slavery to jesus for eternity. And you hear Christians in here constantly crowing, "Ohhhhhh...I can't wait to get to heaven so I can fall down on my knees and worship Jesus and thank him for dying for me!" Something very sad and pathetic about this whole state of affairs.

Last edited by thrillobyte; 05-15-2019 at 10:33 AM..

Old 05-15-2019, 12:40 PM

50,087 posts, read 20,691,451 times
Quote:
Psalm 95:6