U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Retirement
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-02-2014, 01:33 PM

6,124 posts, read 9,076,489 times

Advertisements

Minerva: You brought back memories for me. I lived in an apt building on Overhill (or maybe Overlook) Dr. when I was a nurse at University Hospitals. Loved all those big houses around there, the huge trees, and it was gorgeous when it snowed. Cleveland brings back great thoughts of my younger days and my first apt. without a roommate ! Enjoy !!!

Old 05-02-2014, 04:10 PM

4,573 posts, read 7,057,201 times
Oh my, I didn't realize the move was going to be that quick. I like a woman of action!!! Are you flying or driving there? Spring is a good time to move I think because you can get settled and explore the area during the summer/good weather and be all settled before it gets colder. It must feel good to finally have reached your goal.

Old 05-02-2014, 05:44 PM

21,699 posts, read 23,658,574 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhxBarb View Post
Minerva: You brought back memories for me. I lived in an apt building on Overhill (or maybe Overlook) Dr. when I was a nurse at University Hospitals. Loved all those big houses around there, the huge trees, and it was gorgeous when it snowed. Cleveland brings back great thoughts of my younger days and my first apt. without a roommate ! Enjoy !!!
It is Overlook. I'm getting to know the streets already. Those houses are beautiful. I'll have a nice area in which to go walking. The little shopping areas of Cedar/Fairmont and Coventry are going to be nice to stroll around too.

Quote: