U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Rochester area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-15-2010, 10:21 PM

127 posts, read 291,349 times

Advertisements

Hi! I recently moved to Rochester, so this is my first year experimenting the festivals. so is Park ave fest considered the best one of all?? I had heard that from so many people I wonder what is so special about it?? it does seem to have the same day schedule as the other ones I have been.. and honestly i thought Cornhill festival and the lilac was about the same things... (food music and crafts) (the other ones I havent been in the city) so do you guys see any difference in them? which one is your favor festival?? I do travel for work alot so is it worth going to this festival?? thnks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-16-2010, 01:20 PM

1,283 posts, read 2,649,562 times
Lilac Festival, for the food.

Old 07-16-2010, 09:37 PM

525 posts, read 1,641,387 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarolFL2NY View Post
Hi! I recently moved to Rochester, so this is my first year experimenting the festivals. so is Park ave fest considered the best one of all?? I had heard that from so many people I wonder what is so special about it?? it does seem to have the same day schedule as the other ones I have been.. and honestly i thought Cornhill festival and the lilac was about the same things... (food music and crafts) (the other ones I havent been in the city) so do you guys see any difference in them? which one is your favor festival?? I do travel for work alot so is it worth going to this festival?? thnks