U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Rochester area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-16-2008, 06:34 AM

2 posts, read 5,373 times

Advertisements

I plan on moving to the Rochester area from Baltimore within the next few months. I currently work in the legal administrative field. I've been looking online at apartments in the South Wedge and Monroe areas, which seem decent enough. I'm NOT a 20-something...I'm a 20+20-something. While I love younger folks and I love the city, I also like to have some modicum of peace and quiet. A few places with outdoor seating (I have a small dog...do they even allow dogs indoors in NY?), and maybe even a park nearby would be nice. Is this just a really nice daydream, or do places like that exist in Rochester? Any insight would be quite helpful. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-16-2008, 11:51 AM

5,384 posts, read 9,801,497 times
14532... Pittsford NY
14450... Fairport/Perinton (Fairport is the mailing address for Perinton- Perinton is the town in which the Village of Faiport sits in the center of- but they are one in the same)