Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2017, 08:44 PM

2 posts, read 1,644 times

Advertisements

Good Morning/Afternoon/Night

I am an international student from Perú. I usually come to Utah to do the work and travel program in Park City. I've been here for 2 winter seasons and couldn't visit any mine yet ( I know I need a special permit). This will be my last season here and I would like to know what places could I go to learn about local mining in my days-off. I've read some books about minerals but it isn't enough. I would like to meet people who know about this topic. I would like to talk with them face to face and listen some stories about it. Any information is welcome.

Thank you in advance

Last edited by ldaniel; 11-30-2017 at 09:40 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2017, 09:26 PM

28,097 posts, read 29,957,386 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ldaniel View Post
Good Morning/Afternoon/Night