U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-30-2017, 12:08 AM

29 posts, read 10,366 times

Advertisements

I am considering a move to Orem to teach instrumental lessons privately. I am a professional musician with many years of experience and a degree from a well known music school. I'm just wondering if locals could tell me if there might be any demand for private music instructors, and if there are any private music academies or music stores that might be hiring private teachers. My understanding is that Orem is a family town, so I'm wondering if parents are looking for a music teacher for their children. To address the elephant in the room, I am not Mormon, but I am clean cut, polite and conservative in nature and personality. I work in an area currently with Mormons and have no problems and find I enjoy working with people who are Mormon in general. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-30-2017, 09:03 AM

20,160 posts, read 19,769,316 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by klemmaniac View Post