U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-16-2006, 09:38 PM

23 posts, read 69,799 times
Default Possibly transplanting to SA from CA

Hi Everyone! I have been lurking the board for the last few days and decided to introduce myself. Hubby and I live in the Bay Area in CA and are looking to get out of CA before he retires. He works for Valero and is applying for a transfer so we are keeping our fingers crossed. We have two boys(ages 17 and 8) and I work as a medical Biller from home. SA looks like a nice area and I have gotten a lot of info from just reading the posts. I think that we will be buying an older home(but not too old!) instead of buying new so I have been scoping the areas out and I want to make sure that we get into a good school district above all. CA schools suck! Even though I am a born and raised Cali girl, I am so not impressed with where this State is heading and it is just getting more ridiculous every day. The other thing I was wondering about is local motorcycle roads. I know that may sound silly but Hubby and I are both serious sportbike enthusiasts(he has an 05 R1 and I have a Ninja 650R) and I can't bear the thought of being without some twisties to canyon carve with. Anyone ride and have some reccomendations? LOL
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-16-2006, 09:42 PM

1,722 posts, read 20,171 times
There's plenty of motrcycling roads in SA. The hill county is the perfect setting for a motorcycle ride.