U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-05-2011, 09:07 PM

29 posts, read 68,527 times

Advertisements

Hi guys! I'm a photographer looking for some great urban type locations for some future shoots. Are there any old buildings that don't have a lot of foot traffic around? I saw the thread about the "Roaring 20s" building but reading through it a bit, it sounds like there's actually a large house being built right behind it?

I would also love to find a graffiti mural (not a bunch of random graffiti, an actual full sized mural on the side of a building somewhere). Maybe down in the art district? I know there are some fantastic colorful building downtown that I'd love to shoot at

Thanks for any suggestions!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-05-2011, 10:02 PM

1,805 posts, read 2,183,074 times
i dont see the graffiti part of your portfolio taking off at all.

that being said, there are a ton of places on the west/east side that meet your requirements. just pick a side, drive in that general direction until the graffiti overwhelms you

Old 08-05-2011, 10:12 PM

8,400 posts, read 20,103,487 times
There's nothing at the old location of the "Roaring 20s" other than this sign at the entryway to the property...

Everything else has been knocked down and removed. I just drove by there a few days ago...

If you Google "san antonio graffiti" there are lots of images of graffiti in and around downtown, and of course there's always this thread on this forum:

**GRAFiTTi**ART**

Good luck! M2

Old 08-06-2011, 06:46 PM