U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:03 PM
 
574 posts, read 1,163,860 times
Reputation: 400

Advertisements

Does anyone know what happened to the KLRN channels?

I am viewing television on a TV with just a cable line going into the back (no box) and usually the KLRN channels are 9-1, 9-2, 9-3, 9-4. I went to watch and all I get is "no signal" on all my TV's for those stations.

Thanks guys.
Quick reply to this message

 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:08 PM
 
65 posts, read 160,471 times
Reputation: 36
Timewarner did something....rescan/program your tv. I did that and I get KLRN, but don't get News4 or kens5 anymore though.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:11 PM
 
Location: Mid South Central TX
3,183 posts, read 7,435,370 times
Reputation: 2189
TW changed some settings...some channels will have to be reprogrammed if you don't use a STB. Call TWC to help.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:28 PM
 
574 posts, read 1,163,860 times
Reputation: 400
STB? not familiar.

Rescan...okay, let me see what happens. Thanks you guys.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:35 PM
 
Location: Mid South Central TX
3,183 posts, read 7,435,370 times
Reputation: 2189
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreadlockd View Post
STB? not familiar.

Rescan...okay, let me see what happens. Thanks you guys.

STB: Set Top Box

This change only affected those who run the cable directly. Link to sample info for WOAI : Time Warner Cable changes: Please adjust your television | WOAI: San Antonio News
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:45 PM
 
3,154 posts, read 5,189,016 times
Reputation: 1770
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreadlockd View Post
STB? not familiar.

Rescan...okay, let me see what happens. Thanks you guys.
STB=Set Top Box.

I was at my GF's house earlier this evening. She was having the same issue. Digital TV set with no STB. I did a rescan, and got most of them back, but different channel number assignments. KLRN became 20-10 on her TV, and the HD version is gone, as are the 9-2, 9-3, and 9-4 subchannels. The HD version of KABB is also gone, as is the 29-2 country music channel.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 08:56 PM
 
574 posts, read 1,163,860 times
Reputation: 400
Okay did the rescan and the channels are back. I thought for a moment they cancelled the channels...was going to be pissed.

Thanks again everyone for the help.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 09:26 PM
Bo Bo won $500 in our forum's Most Engaging Poster Contest - Tenth Edition (Apr-May 2014). 

Over $104,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum and additional contests are planned
 
Location: Ohio
16,822 posts, read 33,206,690 times
Reputation: 13610
Quote:
Originally Posted by ged_782 View Post
I was at my GF's house earlier this evening. She was having the same issue. Digital TV set with no STB. I did a rescan, and got most of them back, but different channel number assignments. KLRN became 20-10 on her TV, and the HD version is gone, as are the 9-2, 9-3, and 9-4 subchannels. The HD version of KABB is also gone, as is the 29-2 country music channel.
She may have signal problems with her cable. I've got all of those channels since my rescan. You might try swapping out pieces of cable between the wall and the set or temporarily bypassing any splitters she has in the line. If none of that applies, call T-W and ask for a service call.
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-29-2013, 10:51 PM
 
Location: Western Bexar County
3,823 posts, read 13,369,287 times
Reputation: 1905
Quote:
Originally Posted by ged_782 View Post
STB=Set Top Box.

I was at my GF's house earlier this evening. She was having the same issue. Digital TV set with no STB. I did a rescan, and got most of them back, but different channel number assignments. KLRN became 20-10 on her TV, and the HD version is gone, as are the 9-2, 9-3, and 9-4 subchannels. The HD version of KABB is also gone, as is the 29-2 country music channel.
It's a plot by TWC to get everyone to get a STB!
Quick reply to this message
 
Old 05-30-2013, 10:48 AM
 
266 posts, read 495,355 times
Reputation: 231
KLRN channels disappear periodically using Dish Network......always have to be rescanning. It's getting very old.
Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


 
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Options
X
Data:
Loading data...
Based on 2000-2016 data
Loading data...

123
Hide US histogram

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
Similar Threads
View detailed profiles of:
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6.

© 2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top