U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 04-20-2015, 04:58 PM
 
Location: Texas
1,214 posts, read 961,627 times
Reputation: 1241

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by hillcountrywinefan View Post
I called TWC to get an update on the status of our modem replacement which was entered online. I had received an email with confirmation the day it was entered. And almost 2 weeks later no modem.....
I waited almost a month that at the beginning of next month I went in to pay the bill and I asked what happened to my online order. They told me that I had to turn in my modem first before I get the new one. I went home, got the modem and came back then I got the new one.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 04-23-2015, 04:14 PM
 
Location: San Quilmas, Tx
4,089 posts, read 6,111,501 times
Reputation: 9135
Comcast has called off the merger with TW. Official announcement on friday....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-23-2015, 07:16 PM
 
Location: Texas
1,214 posts, read 961,627 times
Reputation: 1241
Well, that's certainly is news.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-23-2015, 09:04 PM
 
73 posts, read 97,395 times
Reputation: 30
I'm on Braun &1604. Got my new modem on Tuesday
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 01:10 AM
 
1,004 posts, read 1,185,162 times
Reputation: 985
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillcountrywinefan View Post
I called TWC to get an update on the status of our modem replacement which was entered online. I had received an email with confirmation the day it was entered. And almost 2 weeks later no modem.....

The rep, who spoke something that resembled English, tells me .....

I received the new Maxx speed pkg. a couple of a days ago.
I've had no luck connecting .

I believe I got the same rep.

Very frustrated, but your last statement made me laugh.

Thank You, I needed that !

(somehow I was able to connect back to the old modem)...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 07:23 AM
 
1,175 posts, read 1,180,394 times
Reputation: 1330
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranchodrive View Post
I received the new Maxx speed pkg. a couple of a days ago.
I've had no luck connecting .

I believe I got the same rep.

Very frustrated, but your last statement made me laugh.

Thank You, I needed that !

(somehow I was able to connect back to the old modem)...
Sounds like they didn't provision your new modem, or not correctly and that's why the old one worked when you connected it back up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 07:34 AM
 
Location: San Quilmas, Tx
4,089 posts, read 6,111,501 times
Reputation: 9135
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranchodrive View Post
I received the new Maxx speed pkg. a couple of a days ago.
I've had no luck connecting .

I believe I got the same rep.

Very frustrated, but your last statement made me laugh.

Thank You, I needed that !

(somehow I was able to connect back to the old modem)...
Call TW and give the rep your MAC id and you should be up and running.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 10:21 AM
 
733 posts, read 868,630 times
Reputation: 409
any new news besides comcrap calling off the merger? anyone in 09 get a letter/notice?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 05:57 PM
 
1 posts, read 829 times
Reputation: 10
Be advised. TWC only supports 100Mbps when you use Motorola SB6141. They just told me that 100Mbps is the highest speed provided by this modem when used with TWC. This is according to their tests on how compatible the modem was.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-24-2015, 11:17 PM
 
1,004 posts, read 1,185,162 times
Reputation: 985
Quote:
Originally Posted by prim8 View Post
Sounds like they didn't provision your new modem, or not correctly and that's why the old one worked when you connected it back up.
Thanks to all who replied on my remarks on not being able to connect with
the new modem.

For now the old one is working just fine.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:


Options
X
Data:
Loading data...
Based on 2000-2016 data
Loading data...

123
Hide US histogram

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:15 PM.

2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top