Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-15-2013, 11:06 AM

38 posts, read 59,411 times

Advertisements

We just moved to San Antonio about a month ago and so I'm still learning my way around. I'm trying to stay off of the major freeways for now but do use 281 or part of it as we live out in the Johnson School District.

I found my way to our first mall on Monday. Rolling Oaks. I wasn't too impressed although it was clean and not crowded, it just seemed like it didn't have a lot to offer. I definitely liked the drive though as there was hardly any traffic!

I was wondering what the best malls are around here and which mall would be the closest for me to drive to from the Encino Park/Stone Oak area?

Also, I'm looking for a Ross Dress for Less that isn't too far. The main shopping area I've found out here is in a Target Supercenter area off of TPC parkway and it has a Charming Charlie's which I fell in love with. I'm not looking for anything too expensive. I have two daughter's so we like to find deals but want to be trendy.

Also - any dollar stores in the area?

Best place to find good deals on cowboy boots??

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-15-2013, 11:58 AM

318 posts, read 570,509 times