U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-06-2008, 05:23 PM

12 posts, read 39,019 times

Advertisements

I'm a lesbian and a librarian in LA, and I'm trying to move to a place where I could buy a house. I've seen several job announcements for the San Antonio Public Library. If I moved here, would it be easy to find a lesbian social life? I like book groups, wine tasting, indy films, and clubs. Also does anyone know what the library system is like? Thanks
Quick reply to this message

Old 03-06-2008, 05:34 PM

218 posts, read 247,834 times
Are you moving to SA or Houston or Cleveland?

With that said, you might really like Southtown, Lavaca, Monte Vista or Tobin Hill.

Old 03-06-2008, 06:08 PM

944 posts, read 2,806,275 times