Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-01-2008, 11:42 AM

19 posts, read 79,913 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone,

I graduated in May but due to this bad economy, I haven't found any jobs yet, so I was thinking about utilizing a temp/staffing agency. So, does anyone have any suggestions for which temp agencies worked (or didn't work) for you?

For example, appleone, todays, burnett, manpower, kelly, randstand, etc?

I'm looking for more office-type jobs right now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2008, 01:14 PM

504 posts, read 1,457,268 times
www.sanantonio.gov they have a job section

Old 08-01-2008, 01:23 PM

99 posts, read 394,300 times
I think you should go to several.

I used to work at a temp staffing agency. The key to success with them is to call every week. Keep your name at the top of their list. As days go by and more people come in, your name drops further down. But if you keep in contact, they'll remember you when a good match comes in.

Old 08-01-2008, 01:41 PM

13,815 posts, read 29,387,646 times
I went to manpower, ranstad, and another I can't remember the name of and they all had one thing in common: they totally rip you off for pay. They are good for making some money while looking for a "real" job, but you definitely should keep looking even if they hire you on.