U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-25-2008, 12:06 PM

5 posts, read 10,740 times

Advertisements

So I am considering moving to San Antonio from Pittsburgh. My aunt has lived there for the last couple of years, so I would have a place to stay until I get set in Texas.

I was wondering if anyone could provide me with a little insight on the job market in San Antonio. I'm pretty sure it has to better than the economic climate in Pittsburgh, but any details would help.

I currently work in sales, and have for the past three years. I'd like to transition out of it, but can't be too picky if I end up in 2,000 miles from home.

Any general thoughts or insight would be very appreciated! Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-25-2008, 12:45 PM

4,263 posts, read 9,715,835 times
Which Pittsburgh? California or Pennsylvania?

Old 09-25-2008, 12:53 PM

14,628 posts, read 31,224,020 times
Or Texas?

Old 09-25-2008, 01:09 PM

Pittsburgh Pennsylvania---

Guess I should've clarified! Sorry!

Old 09-25-2008, 01:19 PM

Can you handle the heat? Se hablo Espanol?

Old 09-25-2008, 01:31 PM

I know it will be hot. But I am tired of the snow/ice up here. It also be nice to live in area where you dont have gray skies 7 months out of the year! I would prefer the climate down there to be honest.

No I don't speak a lick of Spanish. I am concerned about that in terms of work. Just not sure how big of a deal it is.

Old 09-25-2008, 01:39 PM