U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-10-2007, 03:07 PM

348 posts, read 1,424,144 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone!

I am sitting in Baghdad (been here 19 months, I am a contractor purifying H20 for the troops) and have just found this site. I LOVE it!
I am reliving some of my foundest memories!
Lived in SA all my life, NW side of town; Wurzbach & IH-10 area (Clark High School).
Anyway does anyone remember Sneaker's Night Club off of Perrin Beittel?
That club influenced my life for 2 decades!
I have seen everyone from Hootie & the Blowfish, STP (Stone Temple Pilots), The Black Crowes, The Outfield, Vince Neil, Tommy Lee, Dangerous Toys, Jackle, Pantera, even Peter Frampton!
I even got to party with Lars Ulrich and Jerry Cantrell there! It seems like whenever a big show hit town, later that night some band memebers would end up at Sneaker's. Rock n Roll forever!
Also local talent like Pitbull Daycare, The Psychoholics, and Pariah!
Many, many more Bands but my memeories are obscured by the haze of time.
That club gave me many girlfriends, one night hookups, and more hangovers than I care to recall. I miss it so much. It doesn't seem the same anymore in the SA music scene. No great live music places that cater to Rock n Roll. White Rabbit is all hardcore or punk.
Sunset Station brings in some bands, but it is all ages and does not have the same feel.
As long as I can recall, San Antonio has been a popular place for these bands.
Anyway, got any good stories?