U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > San Antonio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-18-2010, 10:06 PM

10 posts, read 46,626 times

Advertisements

Hi guys!

I just moved to San Antonio and I'm in search of a job! I'm a college student though and I'll probably look for a job as a server. San Antonio is a huge city though and there are a bazillion restaurants I could apply to but I'm not sure where to start. I'm looking for places that are usually pretty busy and have a lot of people all through the week.

I LOVE the Riverwalk. Are people constantly wandering around there or is it more of a place to go on the weekends?

There's also the area around the Northstar Mall. I saw a couple of restaurants around there hiring. Would I just be better off working at a chain restaurant like Olive Garden?

Where are popular places to eat that are usually pretty busy?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-18-2010, 10:36 PM

4,080 posts, read 6,083,584 times
Try Cheddar's on 410 & Military. The only time they're not packed is when they're closed....

Old 04-18-2010, 10:46 PM

10 posts, read 46,626 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep Forest View Post
Try Cheddar's on 410 & Military. The only time they're not packed is when they're closed....
It's funny you recommended Cheddar's. I just quit my job at the Cheddar's in College Station after 6 months.

Old 04-18-2010, 10:51 PM

4,080 posts, read 6,083,584 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by recon11 View Post
It's funny you recommended Cheddar's. I just quit my job at the Cheddar's in College Station after 6 months.