Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
 [Register]
San Bernardino and Riverside Counties The Inland Empire
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-21-2011, 05:34 PM

59 posts, read 218,106 times

Advertisements

Let me start by saying I'm a 24 yo college grad who grew up here and now I'm in the work force. Everyday I pretty much go to work come home, eat by myself, sleep by myself, wash, rinse repeat.

I'm just getting bored with it. I'm not a total social butterfly and I'm not totally aware of what and where the cool places are.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-21-2011, 06:29 PM

15,639 posts, read 41,038,202 times
Take some group dance lessons. D&D's on Spruce street in Riverside is a great place to take lessons and meet people. They also have social dances on Friday nights and some Saturdays. I know all of the instructors there and most of the students and social dancers, and all of the competitive dancers. Also, Steppin' Out in Riverside at the corner or Magnolia and Van Buren is a good place. It's geared more toward hustle and west coast swing, as opposed to ballroom. Then there's the ultimate - Buddy Schwimmer's Dance Center at 1445 Park Street in Redlands.

Trust me - once you start taking lessons and dancing, you'll get hooked!

Old 08-21-2011, 07:56 PM

13,827 posts, read 29,939,634 times
Wait tables on the side.

Old 08-21-2011, 09:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Aguilar View Post
Wait tables on the side.