Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
 [Register]
San Bernardino and Riverside Counties The Inland Empire
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-30-2015, 09:37 AM

1 posts, read 1,365 times

Advertisements

Hello!
So I'm a college student and my parents want me to take a year between finishing community college and going to university. The reason they want me to do this is because they suddenly decided that they want to move to Murietta(somewhere near Temecula?) around the time I was going to transfer. So they basically won't have extra money at the time and will save for my college after the move, I'll spend the extra year working and saving as well.
*By the way, yes I did initially consider moving out. And yes, that would be my preferred choice but it isn't really an option because I need money to go to savings, not rent/bills/food.

This is all fun and games, but I don't really know much about Murietta. First of all, we currently live in south orange county. We've moved within Orange County. I find the current place we live in, Lake Forest, boring because I get bored easily. But at least we're close to the beach(I love the beach), Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, etc. My parents also mentioned something about it being hotter in Murrieta??(I dislike the heat)