Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-31-2011, 11:06 AM

1 posts, read 2,410 times

Advertisements

This is my first post on here. I am a first year art teacher in Pennsylvania. Although I am new into my career and VERY grateful to have an art teaching job, I realize that while I am young and have nothing to tie me down I need to travel and pursue my dreams (and nicer weather!) My dream has been to move to the west for many years, and I have been following teaching jobs in CA for about a year now. They are more plentiful there, but California is so large and it's hard to focus on a specific area to narrow my search.

What are the best places to live in your opinions? I have been looking at San Diego, LA County, San Fran, and I am interested in Lake Tahoe area. I also was debating whether or not to just move out there during the summer, and begin to sub and network next year, possibly get a resort or serving job......instead of doing the jobhunt on the internet from Pennsylvania. Any advice? Any art teachers who know about the market out there? If you have also relocated I would really appreciate some guidance, because I want to plan and anticipate everything before taking the plunge!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-31-2011, 05:57 PM

77 posts, read 316,862 times