Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Francisco - Oakland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-18-2014, 01:03 PM

7 posts, read 15,191 times

Advertisements

Hi guys. Newbie here. I was interested in knowing how good/bad is the commute from Benicia to Vacaville (Nut-Tree Airport). Is it mostly opposite traffic direction? Or is it still pretty bad? How long of a commute am I looking at, here? I like the idea of living close to the Bay Area/city but not in a terribly expensive place. Benicia seems like the best option, a nice little town, safer in comparison, fairly close to the city and good reviews as well. Other options I looked into were Vallejo, Rodeo, Concord. But I wouldn't want to pay the bridge toll everyday though, and Vallejo didn't seem like an ideal place for me.
I would appreciate any information on this situation. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-18-2014, 01:23 PM

17,531 posts, read 24,690,750 times
live in Vacaville.

Old 08-18-2014, 02:16 PM

7,688 posts, read 29,147,120 times
Benicia is a reverse commute, but Vacaville should be more affordable and it's still a nice place.

Old 08-18-2014, 02:22 PM

thanks guys. I still have my eyes set on Benicia, but I'll think about Vacaville again. How long is the reverse commute though? i've heard there's a decent traffic from benicia towards Travis AFB. is that true? how long would the commute be from Benicia to Vacaville?

Old 08-18-2014, 04:05 PM

102,195 posts, read 107,823,938 times