U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Thanksgiving Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > San Jose
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-21-2012, 11:07 PM

1 posts, read 8,603 times

Advertisements

Hi there. I'm an international student who's curious if there's any studios in San Jose for MAX $700 (would prefer $650.) I saw an ad on craigslist, but for that price both the kitchen and the bathroom was shared.

Is there studios for that price with private kitchen and bath?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-22-2012, 03:25 PM

9 posts, read 13,046 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by bune View Post
Hi there. I'm an international student who's curious if there's any studios in San Jose for MAX $700 (would prefer $650.) I saw an ad on craigslist, but for that price both the kitchen and the bathroom was shared.

For that price you're probably looking at a room with shared amenities. Try looking in Japantown/downtown, especially now with SJSU getting out there might be a lot more options for your price range.

Old 05-22-2012, 04:54 PM

3,894 posts, read 5,234,699 times
Quote:

Yes there is. There are small studios for $600/month ane these are located in project-type apartment buildings where many of your neighbors will be Section 8 qualified and some of your neighbors will be crack heads and junkies.

Old 05-22-2012, 07:07 PM

7,590 posts, read 6,665,186 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by 80skeys View Post