U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico > Santa Fe
 [Register]
Santa Fe Santa Fe County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 07-21-2013, 08:56 AM

55 posts, read 50,755 times
Default Geronimo - Restuarant Review

First, I am a SF resident and eat out frequently. This town is a gastronomical dream. So many great restaurants, so much variety. I thought I'd share some of my takes here.

The other day, I went to Geronimo. It is a bit of a fixture on Canyon Road, up by el Farol (one of my favs) and The Compound. I had been there once many years ago, and have not gone back since. When last there, the service was horrible - slow and snooty. While the food was ok, it was not the experience I would pay the kind of prices they were looking for.

Well, I decided to give it another try. After all, it has been quite a while.

Let me start off by saying the service has not changed. If you are one of those people who feel you are only getting your monies worth if you are in a stuffy and snooty environment, then this is the place for you. I normally eat out at a very nice restaurant about once a week, so this was not a "special" meal for me. I like to feel comfortable and welcome - I was not. But let's move on to the food. Good food can easily overcome a poor experience or a bad night for the wait-staff.