Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-23-2014, 10:56 AM

1 posts, read 1,745 times

Advertisements

I have searched, and have not found anything pertaining to my specific situation.

I am majoring in Criminal Justice and minoring in Psychology. Although, I am interested in minoring in Homeland Security (and consequently Masters in Homeland Security - perhaps Public Health Preparedness?).

My husband is a manager at a local Lowes but was a master gardener/designer for 16 years.

We have 3 children (oldest stepson, who will be 17 when we move and might stay here with his bio Mom).

With knowing these factors, we are extremely interested in moving to Venice in a couple years. I am currently with a regionally accredited university but transferring to Penn State World Campus which will follow me down to Florida. My mother is moving with us as well, but that is not the only reason we love what we have found in Venice.