U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-23-2006, 10:49 AM

320 posts, read 947,324 times

Advertisements

Hello all,
I live in NJ now and would like to move to the Florida within the next year. I love the beach and want to be near the water. I am a tax accountant so I think it shouldn't be too hard finding a job at another CPA firm down there but I'm not sure. I would be renting an apartment and would ideally like to stay within the $550 to $700 range for a 1 bedroom apartment. Here are my thoughts on the places I've visited down there:

Jacksonville: Didn't like it. It seemed like too much of it was run down and ghetto.

Orlando: Nice, but too "touristy" for me.

Ybor City: I liked the one street, but I heard Tampa's traffic is nuts.

Indian Rocks Beach: I loved the beach here. Very quiet and nice. Are all gulf coast beaches like this?

So, where can I move to where I can find a job fairly easy, be near the beach, not have too much traffic, and not worry about crime?

Bradenton looked nice, but I've never been there.

Thoughts or suggestions?
Quick reply to this message

Old 10-23-2006, 01:20 PM

1,418 posts, read 8,901,788 times