Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-01-2012, 04:23 AM

12 posts, read 15,893 times

Advertisements

I currently live in vegas and get some work but am tired of living in a desert. I am not a newbie and have been shooting for the past five years. I know about the weather change and will make a trip over there during the winter to see if i can handle it. I'm originally from Michigan so I'm used to grey skies. I'm attracted to the area because I've heard it's a great community for supporting creative people. I also know that I would be working another job full-time during the week as my main income until I either build up my own business doing wedding photography or get a job shooting for another company. I have a background in sales and I've also worked in many restaurants. I'd just like to hear from other artists that made the move and what their experiences were. I plan on saving up $6-$8,000 dollars before I make the move. I am considering Portland as well but have heard the economy isn't very good there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2012, 08:44 AM

1,599 posts, read 3,133,759 times