Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-06-2008, 02:20 PM

17 posts, read 45,975 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

I will be relocating from SoCal to the Seattle area. I will be working near the Boeing plant in Renton. I am a single female professional and don't have to worry about children and schools. I am looking for a safe neighborhood to live relatively close to the Boeing plant in Renton. I am a looking for a short commute. I am looking to first rent, check out the areas, and then hopefully buy a townhouse. I am a fairly active person, and am seeking an area to live that I will be in proximity to singles activities. I love the outdoors and play volleyball. I love the outdoors and the greenery in the area and I understand that it is cheaper to live in Seattle than SoCal, so that is one of the reasons I am considering this move. I will be retiring in about 4-5 years, so I would like to hopefully make this my retirement destination. Does anybody out there have any suggestions for me? I would really appreciate any comments and thank you in advance for your time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-06-2008, 02:27 PM

3,176 posts, read 14,696,911 times
Since I'm from So Cal, tell me what places/neighborhoods you like there - then I can give you a comparable area here

If I was single and professional (even if I did work in Renton) I wouldn't live there. My first choice would be Queen Anne

Old 11-06-2008, 03:37 PM