U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-30-2009, 06:58 PM

172 posts, read 543,462 times

Advertisements

I know I'm not alone when I say this, but the search for a job in the Seattle area has been utterly fruitless for me. I have been looking for 10 months. In the first 4 or 5 months I was able to get interviews and a couple offers, but I kept looking as I hadn't found the right fit. I have a college degree, a solid work history (until now), and a great work ethic. However, I can't even get an entry level retail job. I have to say this is really wearing on my confidence. I know many people are suffering now and I should be grateful for what I do have, but I feel myself losing hope daily over this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-30-2009, 09:17 PM

1 posts, read 7,687 times
You are not alone. I have been out of work for 13 months, and not one interview so far. To make matters worse, I am stuck in a miserable east coast city that I moved to for this awful short lived job. I don't know a soul here either. I cannot even image staying here so my job search is very difficult, BUT I am not giving up! I am determined to not only find a different line of work, but a city that suits me.