U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington > Seattle area
 [Register]
Seattle area Seattle and King County Suburbs
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 10-02-2009, 09:21 PM

13 posts, read 25,282 times
Default Cairo, Egypt to Seattle, WA....looking for job opportunities & PsyD Programs

Hello,
I am an American student studying in Cairo, Egypt. I am originally from Syracuse, NY and I hate the sun so I think the weather would be no problem for me and my friend as well because she is originally from London, England. We are thinking about moving to Seattle, WA after I graduate from university in June 2009.

I was wondering what the job opportunities are like there. I have searched online and found that a lot of the jobs are techy-like stuff. I will have a BA in psychology and a BA in political science. I have no plan to continue studies right after university. I would also be interested in translation jobs as I speak English, Egyptian colloquial Arabic, and Spanish.

I am also looking for prestigous PsyD programs in Seattle area because my friend from Egypt is moving with me and she wishes to get a PsyD in Seattle.

Also, I am wondering about the Latino and Arabic populations in the area is any of you know about them. My friend and I mainly speak Arabic (Egyptian colloquial) at home and would be looking for others who do as well.
Sorry it's so long........Any help in any of these areas would be a godsend.

Thank you!
Quick reply to this message

Old 10-02-2009, 10:34 PM

303 posts, read 537,549 times
Default Lynwood