U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Shopping and Consumer Products
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2009, 10:06 AM

58 posts, read 172,476 times

Advertisements

I recently purchased a $1400.00 mattress from Mattress Firm and was not completely satisfied (I'm a nurse who works 12 hr shifts on my feet and a superb/soft/firm mattress is a must when I come home) Anyway the mattress was too firm (cutting off circulation) and I ended up returning it for a softer version, now its still not just right, (I can't return it again-store policy), Yesterday I ordered the 5 inch Memory foam top for the mattress. My husband now really hates the bed since I got rid of the firm mattress. Are you satisfied with your mattress? What brand is it? Where did you purchase it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2009, 10:36 AM

2,949 posts, read 12,309,068 times
Quite by accident, my husband and I were staying at one of the newer hotels in Orlando and the bed was a Westbury by Simmons. Our Sterns and Foster was just 11 years old and needed to be replaced - I couldn't find a similar bed/mattress and we were almost at the end of our rope.

Our three night stay convinced us that we liked the mattress enough to purchase it. It is not available through retailers, but you can purchase the bed through the direct purchase program. PM me and I will send you all the info. It turned out to be cheaper than our Sterns and Foster and we sleep like babies. Their program delivers and sets up the bed for you.

Old 02-24-2009, 12:20 PM

9,198 posts, read 22,256,920 times
Quote: