U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 02-24-2012, 06:14 PM

3 posts, read 2,067 times
Default Moving to Sioux Falls in a month, have lots of questions.

I have long term goals in my life that I would love to be able to fulfill in Sioux Falls. I have a friend that lives there, and I'll be staying with him until I find my own place.

I'm an artist, I went to college in San Francisco, my main interests are sculpture and wildlife art.

I also want to be a farmer, where I raise endangered and rare heritage breeds of animals and produce.

I'm very much an earth muffin and I'm all about green and sustainable living. I want to build and earthship home eventually. I'm not uber liberal though, mostly just practical. I tend to be more right-leaning, pro second amendment and all that. I'm perfectly capable of getting along with people from each end of the spectrum.

And my third interest, is kids. Mostly older kids and teenagers. I would love to teach art and use my farm as a way of educating and employing the younger generations once I'm older and more experienced.

I'm currently in a situation where I have nothing to lose and nothing holding me here, and I'm looking for that place where I can settle for the rest of my life.

So, I was wondering if I can get some info about the city.