U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 11-17-2008, 05:36 PM

31 posts, read 28,948 times
Default Moving to Sioux Falls from Cleveland

hi everybody,
I am a physician in-training right now, will be done with my residency next June. I got a job offer in Sioux Falls, money is good (~ 50K higher than the average of the other offers from Cleveland, Detroit, Indianapolis, etc). I'm married, my wife is finishing up her masters and will be looking for a full time job next summer as well. we have 2 kids, by that time they'll be 3 years (girl) & 18 months (boy). I wanted to get some input from you guys about such a move from Cleveland to Sioux Falls. we're wondering if there are activities to keep the kids busy while we're at work which is gonna be full time for both of us. right now we have family in Cleveland and they're a huge help taking care of the kids, sometimes they take them over for a full day. obviously this is not gonna be an option if we move to SD, any suggestions or ideas? we really appreciate your input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-17-2008, 05:54 PM

17,941 posts, read 13,037,955 times
Congrats on the job. And upcoming practice. Sioux Falls has an excellent medical community. Yes there are all sorts of activites in Sioux Falls.

I believe Delta Airlines might have a direct flight to Cinci to Sioux Falls... I don't know if they do any more.

Old 11-17-2008, 11:26 PM

2,398 posts, read 3,387,316 times