U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-25-2008, 02:40 PM

18 posts, read 81,517 times
Default Best downtown loft in Sioux Falls

I am a physician from Buffalo, NY who will be moving with my wife and a cat to Sioux Falls next June. I have been looking into renting a loft first before making a buying commitment. We plan to live initially around downtown area since we are not used to communities smaller than Buffalo. I can't really tell by pictures or discriptions which loft is the most upscale in Sioux Falls. Can some one help me out? Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-25-2008, 07:10 PM

2,398 posts, read 3,386,768 times
What lofts were you looking at? Generally, the more expensive, the more upscale.

Downtown lofts in Sioux Falls are a newer thing to the city. Sioux Falls does have "upscale" apartment complexes that are safe, and newly constructed.

Old 11-25-2008, 10:28 PM

1,961 posts, read 4,210,771 times
There are a few apartment complexes, more so in the southern part of Sioux Falls that have underground parking and some that have indoor pools, hot tubs, and fitness rooms. Check out Lloyd Companies and The Dunham Company. These two real estate/property management companies have some upscale apartment complexes, although many of these are outside downtown. Downtown has a growing number of lofts. There will be more in the next few years with the Uptown project and other downtown projects.